Line separator

SCIENCE: MARINE

Members of the Marine Sciences Working Group of NARI are interested in any marine natural science or engineering research situated in the Arctic Ocean and the Subarctic Seas.

SCIENTIFIC GOALS.

 

To address the emerging environmental and social pressures of the Arctic Region and to facilitate international collaborative efforts in research, the Marine Sciences Working group has adopted the Scientific Foci of the International Arctic Science Committee as their main scientific goals

 

  • Predicting and understanding rapid changes to the Ocean system

  • Understanding biological and ecosystem processes in the Arctic and sub-arctic seas

  • Understanding sea ice structure dynamics and the Arctic system

  • Understanding geochemical processes in the Arctic and sub-arctic seas

  • Enhancing and improving access to the paleo record of the Arctic Ocean

MORE TO COME.

 

WG MEMBERS.

 

Picture
Name
Organisation
Email
Prof. Peter Croot
National University of Ireland Galway
peter.croot@nuigalway.ie
Prof. Quentin Crowley
Trinity College Dublin
crowleyq@tcd.ie
Dr. Jessica Crumpton-Banks
National University of Ireland Galway
jessica.crumptonbanks@nuigalway.ie
Michelle Curran
National University of Ireland Galway
m.curran18@nuigalway.ie
Prof. Gerald Dickens
Trinity College Dublin
dickensg@tcd.ie
Dr. Aidan Forde
Orca Research Ltd.
aforde@saorgus.com
Dr. Aaron Golden
National University of Ireland Galway
aaron.golden@nuigalway.ie
Dakota Holmes
National University of Ireland Galway
d.holmes1@nuigalway.ie
Matthew Hunt
Queen's University Belfast
mhunt12@qub.ac.uk
Dr. Mark Jessopp
University College Cork
m.jessopp@ucc.ie
Erica Krueger
Trinity College Dublin
kruegere@tcd.ie
Léa Magot
National University of Ireland Galway
m.lea10@nuigalway.ie
Dr. Gerard McCarthy
Maynooth University
gerard.mccarthy@mu.ie
Dr. Audrey Morley
National University of Ireland Galway
audrey.morley@nuigalway.ie
Megan Murphy O'Connor
National University of Ireland Galway
m.oconnor51@nuigalway.ie
Dr. Andrew Newton
Queen's University Belfast
a.newton@qub.ac.uk
Dr. Lisa Orme
Maynooth University
Lisa.orme@mu.ie
Prof. Jeremy Piggott
Trinity College Dublin
jeremy.piggott@tcd.ie
Dr. Srikumar Roy
iCRAG, University College Dublin
srikumar.roy@icrag-centre.org